Breeders List

Disclaimer

mother and pupsThe Great Pyrenees Club of America's Breeders List participants are GPCA Members in good standing bound to the Bylaws and Code of Ethics of the Great Pyrenees Club of America.

The GPCA does not inspect, monitor or regulate the breeding or business practices of its Breeders List participants.  Moreover, it does not become involved in resolving disputes between participants and their customers. Accordingly, the GPCA does not endorse, guarantee, recommend or otherwise approve any particular breeder(s) or guarantee or accept any responsibility for the health, temperament or any other aspect of the dogs sold by the participants. All information provided on the Breeders List has been provided solely by the participants.

The GPCA strongly encourages all Buyers to carefully document, in writing, all representations, promises, statements, warranties and guarantees made by Sellers of Great Pyrenees dogs. The Seller should provide and both should sign a purchase contract that covers the provisions and agreements between the Buyer and the Seller.  The Seller should also fulfill his/her obligations throughout the life of the dog.

Livestock Guardian Dog Referral List: Looking for a working dog to protect your livestock on your farm or have questions about using a Pyr as a Livestock Guardian? Please visit the Livestock Guardian page for information. Breeders listed below with * after their name have livestock guardian dogs available.

The following breeders are listed by state, with those outside the U.S. at the end of the list:

Breeder's Name City Telephone Email Address
Alabama
Lisa Taylor Robertsdale, AL 251-947-4535 countryhome@gulftel.com
Alaska
Ruth A. Marcy Anchorage, AK 907-346-1772 marwell-1966@gci.net
Arizona
Joan E. Laguna Tucson, AZ 520-881-2301 joanlaguna@cox.net
Betty Jo Patrick Tucson, AZ 520-722-7741 schipyr@gmail.com
California
Steve Axelrod Windsor, CA 707-838-8587 steve@stevenjaxelrod.com
Catherine de la Cruz * Santa Rosa, CA 707-538-3577 cdlcruz@sonic.net
Terry M. Denney-Combs Hesperia, CA 760-949-0318 pyrpacker@aol.com
Bernadette M. Ducker Apple Valley, CA 530-401-1025 pyrlady@aol.com
Sue King * Grover Beach, CA 805-440-7892 PartagerGtPyrs@yahoo.com
Kim Lasley * Ramona, CA 760-788-6799 jklasley77@yahoo.com
Linda McInturff Riverside, CA 951-780-6804 mcinturff@earthlink.net
Patrick McInturff Riverside, CA 951-780-6804  
Christine Palmer-Persen Windsor, CA 707-838-8587 Pyrcreek@comcast.net
Terrie Strom Grover Beach, CA 805-343-9922 rpyrgp@gmail.com
Roland Trinka * Petaluma, CA 415-302-1290 Pyrs@PyrsRus.com
Betty Wade Warmack Roseville, CA 916-749-3522  
Colorado
Dwain D. Butler * Fairplay, CO 719-838-0577  
Pamela D. Butler * Fairplay, CO 719-838-0577 Pamspyrs@wildblue.net
Sue Cole Parker, CO 720-427-3996 sue3cole@gmail.com
Judy Hoffman Golden, CO 303-277-1746 jhoff3@skybeam.com
Sandra McCrady Longmont, CO 303-551-5617 aquilon@snodog.net
Dave Pero * Lakewood, CO 303-347-0106 lobwedge59@gmail.com
Jean Cave Pero * Lakewood, CO 303-347-0106 jmpero3@gmail.com
Connecticut
Susan Blevens Mystic, CT 781-771-2022 sbailey333@yahoo.com
Jo Ann Kippax Putnam, CT 860-928-0333 pyrwindjax@icloud.com
Florida
Carolyn Coffman Lithia, FL 813-651-4924 carolynjcoffman@gmail.com
Donna Coffman Lithia, FL 813-651-4917 dcoffman@erols.com
Charlotte Hickey Nokomis, FL 940-480-1826 QCMAGIC@aol.com
Kathy Kirby * Naples, FL 239-643-1725 kkirby5@aol.com
Diana Morgan Stuart, FL 772-221-8027 pyramor@comcast.net
Michael Morgan Stuart, FL 772-221-8027 pyramor@comcast.net
Georgia
Peggy Watson Loganville, GA 520-241-2188 pyrstaf@aol.com
Idaho
Carrie Stuart Parks * Cataldo, ID 208-682-4564 carrie@stuartparks.com
Illinois
Angella Aleksa Homer Glen, IL 708-941-0586 angie.aleksa@gmail.com
Marcella Bankus Barrington Hills, IL 847-802-2333 luvmypyrs@comcast.net
Judith G. Cooper Barrington, IL 847-373-1236 tipnchip1948@aol.com
Michael Costa Barrington, IL 847-337-7720  
Harmony Goodrum East Lynn, IL 217-474-5269 h.goodrum@yahoo.com
Gordon J. Gottschalk Byron, IL 815-234-8042 Gottpyrs@comcast.net
Laurie A. Gottschalk Byron, IL 815-234-8042 Gottpyrs@comcast.net
Christine Kruzan Steward, IL 815-396-2817  
Dale Kruzan Steward, IL 815-396-2817 beartraxpyrs@peoplepc.com
Gail Tuepker Belleville, IL 618-222-9451 rtuepker@sbcglobal.net
Roger Tuepker Belleville, IL 618-222-9451 rtuepker@sbcglobal.net
Amy Zache Long Grove, IL 847-276-6310 gpcasecretary@gmail.com
Bret Zacher Long Grove, IL 847-949-7997 Bret.zacher@gmail.com
Indiana
Anthony Knighten * Pittsboro, IN 317-892-2194 wingboard33@aol.com
Deanna Knighten * Pittsboro, IN 317-892-2194 montiquepyrs@aol.com
Michele Miller * Columbia City, IN 260-248-4148 kitty1002us@yahoo.com
Denielle Nalon Lizton, IN 815-353-9774 montique15@aol.com
Elizabeth Nalon Lizton, IN 708-331-4414 elizabeth.nalon@yahoo.com
Judith Roman-Royer Richmond, IN 765-966-3321 judith.romanesca@gmail.com
Leah Snyder Indianapolis, IN 317-244-1114 Pyrbreath@aol.com
Iowa
Christine M. Hodel Cedar Rapids, IA 319-446-7580 mistral@netins.net
Daniel L. Hodel Cedar Rapids, IA 319-446-7580 Dhodel@johnsongas.com
Kyle A. Simons Pleasantville, IA 515-848-5865 Kylesimons@live.com
Maine
Janet Weymouth Augusta, ME 207-622-1074 pyrfection@aol.com
Maryland
Jean Boyd Brookeville, MD 301-774-0622 jeanboyd@rivergroves.com
Wayne Boyd Brookeville, MD 301-774-0622  
Christopher Miccio Westminster, MD 410-875-0351 mdrambler@aol.com
Cynthia Miccio Westminster, MD 410-875-0351 cpyr@aol.com
Tiffany Groves Rowan Bethesda, MD 301-774-0622  
Susan Tucker Baltimore,MD 410-521-2692 THpyr@msn.com
Massachusetts
Maria Church Davis Littleton, MA 978-742-9824 wydtrak@gmail.com
Peter Sannicandro * Millbury, MA 508-561-3782 greenhillapiary@gmail.com
Jan Waitz W. Newton, MA 617-916-0580 jlwaitz@mindspring.com
Michigan
Brigitte Doxtator * Stockbridge, MI 517-521-4289 oneidaacres@voyager.net
Denver Doxtator * Stockbridge, MI 517-521-4289 oneidaacres@voyager.net
Paul Green * Stockbridge, MI 517-851-4044 greenpyrs@aol.com
Tamra Green * Stockbridge, MI 517-851-4044 greenpyrs@aol.com
Missouri
Chea Michaels Oak Grove, MO 816-625-3650 gr8pyr@icloud.com
Jo L. Stubbs Bridgeton, MO 314-209-1431 scandalgrtpyrs@yahoo.com
New Hampshire
Joan Blades * Effingham, NH 812-655-0664 jindycats@yahoo.com
New Jersey
Rhonda Dalton * Monmouth Junction, NJ 732-297-8937 pyragongreatpyrenees@comcast.net
Lorraine K. Fennemore Landing, NJ 973-227-0945 lorrfenn1@optonline.net
Barbara Kahl Mystic Island, NJ 609-296-1209 dkahl12@comcast.net
Douglas Kahl Mystic Island, NJ 609-296-1209 dkahl12@comcast.net
Cynthia Pearce Williamstown, NJ 856-728-1112 Brynjulfpyrs@aol.com
Valerie Seeley Lincroft, NJ 732-530-9288 pyrlesspyrs@aol.com
New Mexico
Patricia Court * Los Alamos, NM 505-672-3414 plcourt@aol.com
New York
David Bialkowski Holland, NY 716-537-9459 dnsbialkowski@msn.com
Sandy Bialkowski Holland, NY 716-537-9459 sndbialkowski@msn.com
Victoria Coffman Westtown, NY 845-726-3437 sitedsgner@aol.com
Valerie A. Davis * East Aurora, NY 716-652-7974 frenchpyrs@gmail.com
Cheryl Grimshaw Westtown, NY 845-726-4476 cherlynpyr@aol.com
Frances Grimshaw Westtown, NY 954-523-9152 cherlynpyr@aol.com
Charles Hull, Jr. * Le Roy, NY 585-993-6141 clhulljr@gmail.com
Karen Justin Westtown, NY 845-726-3437 impyrial@aol.com
Florence R. Laicher Carmel, NY 845-225-2754 pyrshire@comcast.net
Priscilla Marsh Garrison, NY 845-424-6059 bigrock1020@yahoo.com
Phyllis Meade * Endicott, NY 607-754-6058 pmeade@stny.rr.com
Arlene Oraby Briarcliff Manor, NY 914-762-3716 aoraby@aol.com
Philip Oraby Briarcliff Manor, NY 914-762-3716 poraby@aol.com
Nicole Sharpe * Averill Park, NY 518-674-8988 nsharpe@nycap.rr.com
Anne Smith Williamson, NY 315-589-8795 Mysticpyr@aol.com
Susie Wong * Rockville Centre, NY 516-972-9438 pyrobsession@optonline.net
North Carolina
Gregory Mills South Mills, NC 757-717-1086 pflyers@aol.com
Karol K. Mills South Mills, NC 252-771-5081 karolkmills@aol.com
Teresa Holdaway Swain Yadkinville, NC 336-961-0115 2t@greatpyrenees-nc.com
Tim Swain Yadkinville, NC 336-918-1165 2t@greatpyrenees-nc.com
Ohio
Barbara Berkesch Valley City, OH 330-483-4030 bberkesch@aol.com
Michael R. Falatach Bay Village, OH 440-835-3717 mfalatach@hotmail.com
Mary K. McGuire * Somerset, OH 740-743-2002 pyrplus@att.net
Terri Newbauer Cincinnati, OH 513-753-3811 sddreamin3@aol.com
Ellie Schultz Weston, OH 419-575-7007 yadjarey@aol.com
Dr. Jeffrey Schultz Weston, OH 419-575-2493 drjeffschultz@aol.com
Oregon
Sandra Lee Adams * Alvadore, OR 541-517-9262 Sandraadams1950@gmail.com
Pennsylvania
Lisa Cillo Montoursville, PA 570-772-1801 eventidepyr@aol.com
Nancy Coombs Gettysburg, PA 717-359-9459 ncoombsmaranatha@embarqmail.com
Whitney Coombs Gettysburg, PA 717-359-9459 whitneyjcoombs@gmail.com
Debbie Wahna Ambridge, PA 724-266-1815 pghpyrs@comcast.net
Russell Wahna Ambridge, PA 724-266-1815 pghpyrs@comcast.net
Tennesee
Lesley McDonald Jacobson Lebanon, TN 615-444-1615 pyreneespeople@aol.com
Richard Jacobson Lebanon, TN 615-444-1615 pyreneespeople@aol.com
Texas
Patricia L. Knutson * Seguin< TX 210-573-9538 rocknkpyrs.pat@gmail.com
Vermont
Catherine Straiton * Barre, VT 802-249-1252 pyradigmgreatpyrenees@gmail.com
Virginia
Roberta Faulk * Smithfield, VA 757-357-4270 faulkrancho@aol.com
Janet Ingram Radford, VA 540-731-8692 jlingram@usit.net
Kathy Lee Boones Mill, VA 540-334-5213 pyrouette@earthlink.net
Cathryn Lundberg Carrollton, VA 757-304-7049 solsticepyrs@yahoo.com
Dr. Patric Lundberg Carrollton, VA 909-200-9436 lundbeps@evms.edu
Karen Reiter Richmond, VA 804-795-5318 karenreiter@comcast.net
Susan Tucker Lexington, VA 540-460-2789  
Joan Ziehl Radford, VA 540-731-8692 joan@jmdist.com
Washington
Lee Atwood Buckley, WA 253-862-5234 lee@animalsanywhere.com
Sue Atwood Buckley, WA 253-862-5234 Sue@animalsanywhere.com
Michael F. Floyd Lake Stevens, WA 425-334-8398 kaskadian@aol.com
Lee Goertz Brush Prairie, WA 360-263-4740 siouxon@tds.net
Kimberly Kentopp * Gig Harbor, WA 571-216-2236 kimberly@karolaska.com
Kathy Liles * Amboy, WA 360-247-5000 shadyhill@tds.net
Arlene Marquardt Shoreline, WA    
Shannon Olson * Vader, WA 360-295-3338 sonhotr@yahoo.com
John Woods * Ellensburg, WA 509-925-3339 woodskek@gmail.com
Kerry Kern Woods * Ellensburg, WA 509-925-3339 woodskek@gmail.com
Wisconsin
Erina Fitzgerald Franklin, WI 414-630-1170 fitzerin@wi.rr.com
Richard Fitzgerald Franklin, WI 414-916-7004 rick@rickfitzgerald.net
Ellen Vanden Avond Denmark, WI 920-864-2953 ellen@elridgepyrs.com
MaryLu VandenAvond Green Bay, WI 920-468-4284 Pyrhavenpyrs@msn.com
Wyoming
Norina Shields * Dubois, WY 307-730-9663 geysercreek@hotmail.com
CANADA
Marie Klimek * Kelsey, AB 780-871-8507 skeenawhip@gmail.com
Sandra S. Horton Surry, BC 604-584-0038 jonsan@shaw.ca
Karen Melanson * Boundary Creek, NB 506-215-0163 Karleos@rogers.com
Leo Melanson * Boundary Creek, NB 506-215-0163 Karleos@rogers.com
Sandy Dyment * Brantford, ON 519-758-0912 pyrview@sympatico.ca
Norma Egginton Guelph, ON 519-835-3208 normae@rogers.com
Dr. Carol Graham * Acton, ON 519-853-3005 woolmarsh53@gmail.com
Julie Mackey Cayuga, ON 905-772-6448 alexgirard1@yahoo.ca
Penny Numbers * Dorion, ON 807-857-2330 pendoug2@tbaytel.net
Susan M. Tochor Bright, ON 519-536-5516 tochor@xplornet.com
Guy Laperriere * St. Blaise, QC 450-291-4240  
Nicole Lavergne * St. Blaise, QC 450-291-4240 nicolelavergne04@gmail.com
FRANCE
Nadine Lafitte   35 5 62 96 51 24 cabourude@free.fr
POLAND
Krystyna Bochan Zgierz 4842-716-2097 zrw@poczta.onet.pl
JAPAN
Emiko Hiraishi Shrakawa, Fukushima 81-248-46-3624 blanchepyr@ybb.ne.jp
Noriyuki Takashima Nasusiobara-shi,
Tochigi-Ken
81-287-63-4182 muffin-family@kit.hi-ho.ne.jp
Kunio Minakuchi Minamitsuru-Gun, Yamanashi 81-555-72-9237 kennel@tstarpyr.com
Yuka Minakuchi Minamitsuru-Gun, Yamanashi 81-555-72-9237 yuka310@aol.com